You're gonna kill me for this...

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Lasiurus, Dec 27, 2006.

Remove all ads!
  1. Lasiurus

Lasiurus Member

So I'm pretty much a noob to the whole D&D rules and Neverwinter Nights style of games. I've been a noob for about 3 years now...and probably be a noob forever... Anyway, Being a fan of H&S Old Diablo that Blizzard thought me, I consider myself very open-minded trying to fit in this complex universe of "attacks of oportunity", "feats", "Charisma"...etc.

This game seems to me like quite an amazing one. Up to now... I have no complaints. But one. I don't know what sort of profanity is it going to be for me to ask this but, after summing the random values given in the dice rolls at the atributes screen, and finding out that the results vary, I have a simple question.: Is there a way to place the atribute points myself rather than having to do those random dice-rolls? Am I crazy for asking this? Is there a cheat to make it so? Is this a dumb questi0on and I deserve to burn in the eternal flames of...I don't know...oblivion???:sweatdrop :sweatdrop :sweatdrop

2. Cerulean the Blue

Cerulean the Blue Blue Meanie Veteran

How can anyone possibly flame you after that? :)

Click on the tab that says "Advanced" below the "Roll" button. This will put you into point buy mode, where you can buy the stats you want for each attribute.