SGoS v1.0 Bug thread

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by Shiningted, Jan 29, 2021.

Remove all ads!
  1. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    53
    I exited the South map, went to the West map and rested until healed.

    When I went back into the South, I walked into this immediately:

    upload_2021-2-24_16-37-36.png

    This should be the save immediately beforehand.

    And it is repeatable. Every time I load that game and go south, this happens
     

    Attached Files:

    anatoliy likes this.
  2. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    53
    Is the room empty if I approach from this direction?

    upload_2021-2-24_21-44-32.png
     
    anatoliy likes this.
  3. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,272
    Likes Received:
    207
    It was a bug after all :) Added to bug list.

    Had you already removed the Ark? Because I don't see it there. Definitely a bug if it doesn't spawn.
     
  4. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    105
    These are bug obviously. I will take care of them.
     
  5. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    53
    That's another interesting thing.

    It was there, I saved the game, and then I walked around the empty room a bit and I took it.

    Then I reloaded, so it should have been there but it wasn't there. I was able to hover my mouse over the area and the little pop-up description appeared, so I wasn't much concerned.

    It was at that point I took that screenshot that you see in my post.

    But I found the trigger for the baddie spawned, killed them and grabbed the ark and have moved on.

    unfortunately I just tried to recreate the issue but the ark always reappears on reload
     
  6. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    105
    The Ark is statically placed along with map. So it should always be there. Perhaps some internal engine error caused it. It is not critical I would think.

    The missing promter trigger when walking from north door is bug obviously. I actually forgot about it. Thanks again @FDR4PREZ for finding it :) !
     
  7. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,272
    Likes Received:
    207
    New quests, about a dozen of them, to be done in and around Sumberton. Don't touch!
     

    Attached Files:

    anatoliy and FDR4PREZ like this.
  8. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,272
    Likes Received:
    207
    Working Tome proto.
     

    Attached Files:

    anatoliy likes this.
Our Host!