SGoS v1.0 Bug thread

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by Shiningted, Jan 29, 2021.

Remove all ads!
  1. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    part 1 of TOEE folder, note extra copy of zmod, Ive tried running from main folder as well
    Capture.PNG
     
  2. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    part deux Capture.PNG
     
  3. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    part 3

    note Co8 SC is active
    Capture.PNG
     
  4. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    last, with ToEE1.dat and the others Capture.PNG
     
  5. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    error msg, regardless where I point Temple+ now
    Capture.PNG
     
  6. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,202
    Likes Received:
    296
    Have you tried pointing Temple+ one folder up? I.e. not to zmod_sgos1.1 but to Slaughtergarde.
     
  7. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    aha! that worked, Im in SGoS.
    now I cant seem to open the door to the first room ... Im stuck in the ether between the shop map and Slumberton
     
  8. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    Im on the outside looking in .... wont open the door
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,202
    Likes Received:
    296
    Seems like an installation issue. Do you have anything in your overrides folder? Such as the files from the beta version. If so try clearing it. In general it'd be best to start from a fresh ToEE install, if that doesn't work.
     
  10. Kriegdoom

    Kriegdoom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    17
    OK is there anyway to transfer the characters I generated for the beta?
     
  11. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,202
    Likes Received:
    296
    They should be in your modules/ToEE/players folder IIRC.
     
  12. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    119
    There should be two separate files from the zip, on sibling level of toee.dat.
     
  13. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,929
    Likes Received:
    219
    Huh, my testing of this mod didn't get very far... SGoS crash.jpg
     
  14. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,387
    Likes Received:
    243
    Run as administrator;)
     
  15. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,929
    Likes Received:
    219
    Oooooh ok :insert thumbsup emoji here:
     
Our Host!