SGoS v1.0 Bug thread

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by Shiningted, Jan 29, 2021.

Remove all ads!
  1. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,592
    Likes Received:
    515
    How so? All the new classes/races/feats are optional, if you don't actively enable them it's basically just bugfixes and ui/engine polish. Not to mention some AI enhancements like making use of 5' steps + full attack.
     
    Oleg Ben Loleg and anatoliy like this.
  2. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,581
    Likes Received:
    313
    anatoliy likes this.
  3. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    I was not aware (or i forgot) that the posted module on moddb was already upgraded to v1.1 since Feb :(

    This is the version I've been playing all this time - crazy me!!!

    Now i'll patiently wait for ver1.2 to be released
    :)
     
    anatoliy likes this.
  4. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    Any status update for a v1.2 or v2.0 release?
     
  5. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    183
    Thanks for the reminder, forgot about this :) Will take a look.
     
    Endarire and FDR4PREZ like this.
  6. Thorinn

    Thorinn Compelled Descender

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    So I installed 'Shattered Gates of Slaughtergarde' this morning and played through after work from the 1st to the 2nd dungeon following the trail of mosaic footprints. Near the end of it there is a room with 4 altars with treasure boxes on each altar. The problem is that the radius of interaction with each box is so large that if I try to move into or out of the room it thinks I'm interacting with the container, it had me stuck so bad that my party got separated on different exits from the room unable to move across it either way. One strong character was able to solo finish the remaining encounters (smallish wolf-sized spiders, with 1 rather large at the last room) while the other party members were stuck. Then they in turn were able to exit the dungeon to regroup the party.

    However I did not completely clear dungeon 2 as indicated by dialogue with Jennerth who sent me back most anxiously, but on returning it is the same problem with that room.

    Is this a known bug? Not being able to get move through the room because anywhere you want to click it thinks you are interacting with one of the 4 corner chests?
     
  7. Thorinn

    Thorinn Compelled Descender

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    ok so just used the T+ editor to cheat the problem, moving the chest proto into the void so we could walk through the room
     
    anatoliy likes this.
  8. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    183
    Interesting, do your PC hold reach weapons maybe?
     
  9. Thorinn

    Thorinn Compelled Descender

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm a Troll! (not ME, the PC lol) lots of built-in reach
     
    anatoliy likes this.
  10. Thorinn

    Thorinn Compelled Descender

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    having moved aside the chest by selecting and moving it with T+, the party can move around. The dungeon seems *emptied * but the quest is not registering as complete (not an option to say we're 'done' to Jinnerth). So by moving the chest, did I accidentally move a monster I need to slay (a Mimic?) ?
     
  11. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    183
    I have to check.
     
  12. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    @anatoliy any plans to release v2?

    I forget if you've done a v1 release for download that has all the fixes that have been done so far.
     
  13. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    183
    Yes, but not in near future. It's not just simple changes, but I have to recheck everything before releasing.
    So for now version 1.1 is the latest.
     
    FDR4PREZ likes this.
  14. anatoliy

    anatoliy Established Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    183
    In the console take a look what this returns: game.global_flags[14]
    if not 1 then do: game.global_flags[14] = 1
    Then go back to the town and you should have NPC talk near the gates.
     
  15. Thorinn

    Thorinn Compelled Descender

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    That worked! Dialogue option opened with the flag set, and we're off to the next quest, 'picking at the Scar'
     
    anatoliy likes this.
Our Host!