New Temple+ Available

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by _doug_, May 6, 2020.

Remove all ads!
Tags:
  1. WinstonShnozwick

    WinstonShnozwick Established Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    22
    Another thing that would be nice to update if possible in temple plus; In PC gui, when you click on HP, it links to the Hit Points page of the in-game help. It would be really great to change this so instead, clicking on the HP in your inventory links to a Bonus Detail page similar to AC, primary, offhand, abilities, and saves. That way everyone can see the exact breakdown of what contributes to that character's max HP.
    edit: Same for Movement Rate.

    Also, how to get the tutorial voice over back in the game? I remember when I played ToEE a long time ago it dubbed the tutorial cutscenes, but there has been no voice acting for a while since I've been playing with mods.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2020
  2. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    8
    Any way to more easily add more character portraits?
     
  3. _doug_

    _doug_ Established Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    38
    Temple+ 1.0.80 is now available. Here are some of the changes:

    * Fixed a crash caused by the addition of Melodic Casting
     
    Acrux and anatoliy like this.
  4. Ludget

    Ludget Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have a problem, not sure if it is temple plus specific. When I use sudden widen on spells like fireball it works fine. But for web and similar it shows the larger blue circle for selecting the area of effect, but when I cast the spell it only affects the normal radius. I don't know if this also happens with the normal widen spell feat because the "sudden" metamagic feats added by temple+ are the only reason for me to even consider using metamagic.
     
  5. WinstonShnozwick

    WinstonShnozwick Established Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    22
    Heads up, the ui_char_editor.cpp is not functioning properly for checking character stats in custom feat prereqs. There is a rule defect.
    1) There is only a "stat_level_get" for char editor, no "stat_base_get".
    2) As such, stat_level_get if used in custom feat prereqs will get current value with modifiers, not base value without modifiers. This was immediately prevalent to me when I had a feat with a BAB +8 requirement and I was passing the prereq way lower level because my character's strength bonus added to BAB.
    3) The proper behavior of the rules AFAIK is what the vanilla prereqs do and what you get if you use the "prereq:" field in your rules/feat entry instead of a custom prereq in scr/feats. That is; the base value of a stat is to be the correct value to compare against when making a prerequisite decision. This value can be obtained using "stat_base_get".
    4) Easy fix, just update ui_char_editor.cpp to add another .def for python extension to use stat_base_get.
    Code:
        .def("stat_base_get", [](int statEnum)->int {
           auto stat = (Stat)statEnum;
           auto handle = chargen.GetEditedChar();
           auto &charPkt = chargen.GetCharEditorSelPacket();
    
           auto statLvl = objects.StatLevelGetBase(handle, stat);
          
           // Increase character level if appropriate
           if (!chargen.IsNewChar()) {
               if (charPkt.classCode == stat) {
                   statLvl++;
               }
               // Report 1 higher if the stat is being raised
               if (stat == charPkt.statBeingRaised) {
                   statLvl++;
               }
           }
          
           return statLvl;
       })
    
    5) Be warned, I saw custom feat prerequisites for feats added through temple plus using the incorrect behavior. I daresay all existing scr/feats entries currently in Temple+ need to be reviewed and replace char_editor.stat_level_get with char_editor.stat_base_get.
     
  6. _doug_

    _doug_ Established Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    38
    Thanks for the info. I'll look into it. You really shouldn't check BAB there though. But it may effect some other things.

     
  7. kovat

    kovat Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you develop item inventory manipulation with charmed NPCs? Currently it works only with dominated ones.
     
  8. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,814
    Likes Received:
    181
    Charmed creatures are your friends, not your pack mules... Dominated creatures however are. ;)
     
    FDR4PREZ likes this.
  9. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    98
    Yup, Charm is OP as it is. Just my $0.02.
     
  10. Salk

    Salk Established Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!

    Where do I download version 1.0.80?

    At ModDb, the latest version available is 1.0.79.
     
  11. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,814
    Likes Received:
    181
    Just load the game with the Temple+ executable, it auto-patches to the latest version, then exit and restart the game.
     
    _doug_ likes this.
  12. sigofmugmort

    sigofmugmort Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    49
    Of course, if you are like me and you have to use a shared computer for internet and your game computer has no access you have to wait for ModDb to be updated:(
     
  13. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    126
    sigofmugmort and anatoliy like this.
  14. WinstonShnozwick

    WinstonShnozwick Established Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    22
    Are actions like taking 5-foot steps in combat AI and other "clever" tactical moves based on the individual critter's intelligence score? E.G. if you have less than a given INT, your AI won't compel you to take 5-foot steps.
     
  15. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    8
    I've never thought of that... The AI enemy has a low intelligence and/or low wisdom, so it shouldn't be making the best tactical decisions in the battles.

    Is that currently happening, or doable?
     
    sigofmugmort likes this.
Our Host!