New Temple+ Available

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by _doug_, May 6, 2020.

Remove all ads!
Tags:
  1. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,991
    Likes Received:
    248
    Yeah, the random shopmap gold code generates on the first heartbeat, saving and reloading would give you a second first heartbeat thus generating more random gold. There should be a flag set in the code to prevent dirty little cheaters, but I didn't think of that, Cerulean the Blue missed it on his pass also, and most people can just buy equipment in one sitting and start the game as intended anyway.
     
  2. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    74
    yeah, it's a "be honest with yourself" kinda thing.... if you know it's there should you take advantage of it?

    sometimes i do and sometimes i don't
     
  3. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,597
    Likes Received:
    517
    I'm sorry to say that I have developed a severe addiction to online chess. Just in case anyone is holding off for the next release... it may be a while :oops:
     
  4. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,991
    Likes Received:
    248
    As long as you're not planning to cheat in any tournaments, I'm sure it'll be fine. :eek:
     
  5. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,597
    Likes Received:
    517
    Well I do use the analysis engine, but only after the match is over ;)
     
    Buffed Rabbit likes this.
  6. datakurs

    datakurs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I've developed Whirlwind Attack, but I never could use it. Whenever I try to use it from the radial menu or by a hotkey, the PC just skips her turn. I try to use it with a glaive (reach weapons are the whole point of this skill), is it something mess with the range calculations?
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2022
  7. hammyh

    hammyh Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    49
    Last time I tried it, it worked ok.. a few versions ago. This was with the new reach additions.

    I'm just guessing, but it may be that you are too close. The reach weapon tweaks means that if you are using a reach weapon, then you likely will not be able to hit creatures next to you. Try using the skill with a non-reach weapon and compare.

    If you are using enlarge, then the reach "donut" area is even more dramatic.

    If no weapon will hit anything with WWA for you, then you probably can submit it as a bug. If it is only selectively problematic, then be certain to report all the circumstances (weapon, spells, number of enemies on the map, area, etc.).
     
  8. datakurs

    datakurs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I remember it worked for me too a few versions (and years) ago in the majority of the cases, but was still buggyish. It was before the donut shape improvement.
     
Our Host!