New Temple+ Available

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by _doug_, May 6, 2020.

Remove all ads!
Tags:
  1. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    250
    Yeah, the random shopmap gold code generates on the first heartbeat, saving and reloading would give you a second first heartbeat thus generating more random gold. There should be a flag set in the code to prevent dirty little cheaters, but I didn't think of that, Cerulean the Blue missed it on his pass also, and most people can just buy equipment in one sitting and start the game as intended anyway.
     
  2. FDR4PREZ

    FDR4PREZ Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    75
    yeah, it's a "be honest with yourself" kinda thing.... if you know it's there should you take advantage of it?

    sometimes i do and sometimes i don't
     
  3. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    537
    I'm sorry to say that I have developed a severe addiction to online chess. Just in case anyone is holding off for the next release... it may be a while :oops:
     
  4. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    250
    As long as you're not planning to cheat in any tournaments, I'm sure it'll be fine. :eek:
     
  5. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    537
    Well I do use the analysis engine, but only after the match is over ;)
     
    Buffed Rabbit likes this.
  6. datakurs

    datakurs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I've developed Whirlwind Attack, but I never could use it. Whenever I try to use it from the radial menu or by a hotkey, the PC just skips her turn. I try to use it with a glaive (reach weapons are the whole point of this skill), is it something mess with the range calculations?
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2022
  7. hammyh

    hammyh Established Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    64
    Last time I tried it, it worked ok.. a few versions ago. This was with the new reach additions.

    I'm just guessing, but it may be that you are too close. The reach weapon tweaks means that if you are using a reach weapon, then you likely will not be able to hit creatures next to you. Try using the skill with a non-reach weapon and compare.

    If you are using enlarge, then the reach "donut" area is even more dramatic.

    If no weapon will hit anything with WWA for you, then you probably can submit it as a bug. If it is only selectively problematic, then be certain to report all the circumstances (weapon, spells, number of enemies on the map, area, etc.).
     
  8. datakurs

    datakurs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I remember it worked for me too a few versions (and years) ago in the majority of the cases, but was still buggyish. It was before the donut shape improvement.
     
  9. Oleg Ben Loleg

    Oleg Ben Loleg Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    19
    So I finally installed Temple+ and new loading time is fantastic but whenever I load a saved game combat mode starts. When I load a save after a fight all of the dead monsters are alive again either near death or disabled condition (HP 0) if there are no dead enemies around combat sound just fades away. I tested that with all of my five saved game. What did I do wrong?
     
  10. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    250
    Does it work correctly if you start a new game? I would assume your old saves are incompatible due to the changes the mod makes.
     
  11. Buffed Rabbit

    Buffed Rabbit Established Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2021
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    28
    Then unfortunately your old saved files are incompatible. I did mention in another post that the Temple+ should be compatible, but now Im proven wrong. Regardless, if you aim to start a new game its worth it weight in gold. Temple+ offers so many new futures and bugfixes.
     
  12. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    537
    That's a new one... can you post the save file(s)?
     
  13. Oleg Ben Loleg

    Oleg Ben Loleg Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi, thanks for the replies. I'm at least half though my current game so I would like to finish this one first before starting a new game with Temple+. But for my next one probably not before fall i Will definetly choose Temple+. For me the oportunity to enhance NPC stats and to finally play with the best resolution for my screen is really fantastic. I hope uploading my save game works.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 14, 2023
  14. Allyx

    Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    250
    @Oleg Ben Loleg You need to upload the other 3 files with the same name as well as that thumbnail picture, they have the same name before the dot, but different file extentions after the dot.
     
    Sitra Achara likes this.
  15. Oleg Ben Loleg

    Oleg Ben Loleg Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    19
    Well, it says error because uploaded file is too large.
     
Our Host!