New Temple+ Available

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by _doug_, May 6, 2020.

Remove all ads!
Tags:
  1. Pygmy

    Pygmy Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have updated to Temple+ 1.0.83 via the Temple+ App. I was surprised how quickly the update was performed. I have attempted to start via shortcut and directly via Templeplus.exe but absolutely nothing happens. I have checked AVG and no files have been quarantined. Usually a Templeplus update is checked by AVG. Nothing is showing in Task Manager either. You will recall that I have been working successfully with the beta test that I have now deleted from a separate directory.

    TempleplusConfig.exe is still working with the new stricter rules tickbox
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2020
  2. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,130
    Likes Received:
    142
    I seem to have 1.083 though I didn't notice it update. I have the opposite problem - it ran just fine (saved games worked) but crashed on exit.

    EDIT: Could not replicate - wouldn't worry about it.
     
  3. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    169
    Can you try deleting the logfile? (In your windows user saved games folder)
     
  4. Pygmy

    Pygmy Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thank you for your replies. Unfortunately,I have deleted the attached logfile which has had no effect
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Pygmy

    Pygmy Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have restored Beta version 2327 back to my desktop and that version of Templeplus works fine.
     
  6. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    169
    Oh sorry, I meant the ini file.
     
  7. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    169
    Were you exiting from combat mode perhaps? That's a known issue I think.
    Otherwise can you send the crash dump file?
     
  8. Pygmy

    Pygmy Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    No .ini file in saved games. I deleted config file which made no difference [now returned]. The only other files in Saved Games are .DMP files - lots of them
     
  9. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    169
    I assume by config file you mean ini file (because that's what it is ;) )

    Does manually downloading the latest version from the build server also fail?

    If so, can you try opening up the Event Viewer (Win key -> Event Viewer). Look under Windows Logs -> Application. Are there any errors there?

    upload_2020-11-7_23-57-16.png
     
  10. Pygmy

    Pygmy Established Member Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks re-installing 1.0.82 from ModDB and then running update has cured the problem. I have been wondering whether my problem is related to AVG examining new apps in a different manner and whether I left Templeplus long enough for AVG to allow it to work anyway....
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2020
  11. Endarire

    Endarire Ronald Rynnwrathi

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    45
    @_doug_
    1: Did your Empower/Maximize fixes also apply to these Sudden Metamagics and Metamagic Rods?

    2: Do (Sudden) Empower/Metamagic properly work for mirror image? Phantasmal killer? Weird?

    Thankee for this new T+ release!
     
  12. _doug_

    _doug_ Established Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    58
    The fixes should work but I will double check when I get a chance. I would expect the sudden metamagics to apply to every spell that empowers and maximize correctly.
     
  13. ithildur

    ithildur Established Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    3
    With 1.083 I no longer get any text in the inventory tooltip description box; i.e. the box at the bottom of the inventory page is completely empty always when I mouse over an item.
     
  14. Sitra Achara

    Sitra Achara Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    169
    We did do a change that was aimed at fixing an issue with the tooltips, so perhaps it broke it in your case.

    1. Please tell me what configuration you are using (resolution, windowed / fullscreen, any other config you may be using), and your system specs (particularly Graphics card, Operating System).

    2. Open up inventory, and press F10. It should bring up a debug menu.
    Under the Message Debugging tab, check the box that says "Debug Messages". Can you send me a screenshot of what you see when you move the cursor over an item? (Where you expect the tooltip to appear)

    messagedebug.jpg
    3. After doing so, please also send the logfile.
    You can find it at C:\Users\<YOUR USERNAME>\Saved Games\TemplePlus

    Thanks!
     
  15. ithildur

    ithildur Established Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    3
    [edit] NM, I found where Temple + stores screenies.


    1366x720 resolution (I've tried all sorts of different values)
    Windows 10 both full screen and windowed, doesn't seem to make any difference.


    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 18, 2020
Our Host!