Imeryd respawn

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by Ax Thrower, Jan 3, 2007.

Remove all ads!
  1. Ax Thrower

Ax Thrower Blood Lust

... lost a bit of data recently so had to rebuild some of it from scratch... this should trigger after Trommel is released. The intro dialog was added to Gruds, although I have a feeling it is not working perfectly as yet... so a little help would be appreciated..

It should spawn a family of Black Dragons in the water.. I am not a programmer so there is nothing that I can do at this point in regards to the breath weapon. If some could give it a try and let me know where to make the changes... also after dialog with Old Dragon, the other three would not attack so I need a little suggestion in making that happen...

Thanks to all for giving it a try and helping out:dead:

Attached Files:

2. Allyx

Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

Making the kids attack is easy, give them all the same faction in the protos.tab entry for each of them, faction 0 should be ok to use.

As for the breath weapon, I might still have a working copy, CtB and Spellslinger should also have copies (hopefully), if not I still have a mostly rules compliant version somewhere that can be used as a last resort.

Last edited: Jan 3, 2007
  3. Shiningted

Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

Errr, I need that breath weapon too if anyone has it, please send it over ;)

And glad you finally got there Ax Thrower! :thumbsup:

4. maggit

maggit Zombie RipTorn Wonka

CTD whenever I execute ToEE.
    Hmm shouldn't you provide some
    files in art containing the black dragon's
    skin?
    ----------------------------------------------
    Hmmm it's provided with co8. Guess I'll
    have to re-install.

5. Ax Thrower

Ax Thrower Blood Lust