Beginning help-shop map

Discussion in 'The Keep on the Borderlands' started by Winkle, Jun 12, 2008.

Remove all ads!
  1. Winkle

Winkle Member

Sorry if I'm asking a dumb question. This is my first time w/ KOTB. There was a note in the FAQ which answered the question: "I started playing, but how do I get off the Shopmap?..."

Answer: By talking to someone. Unfortunately, I can't seem to talk to any of the 3 people. I click "talk" and click on one of the guys, but a red circle appears and nothing happens. I'm obviously doing (or not doing) something very stupid. Any help?

Thanks.

2. maggit

maggit Zombie RipTorn Wonka

Just left-click on the NPC you want to talk to and make sure it's not
    one of your characters.

3. Winkle

Winkle Member

Left clicking doesn't work.

4. Kneller1

Kneller1 Established Member

restart? - It's only the shopmap.

5. Winkle

Winkle Member

Restarted, reloaded KOTB and the patch. Everything works, except I can't talk to anyone. Very sad--I want to see what everyone's been raving about. I bet it's something dumb like having a caps lock on or something... just can't figure it out. Alas.

6. Winkle

Winkle Member

Sorry-- one more attempt:

There's been a lot of warnings about using the TOEE portrait pack. I never de-activated anything--just used the ones given in the start-up. Was there a way to specifically turn off the portraits that I was missing?

Thanks.

7. Shiningted

Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

The portraits would have to be actively put in, they don't go in by defaulkt, so no, I don't tihnk thats your problem.

Dunno what to say :scratchhe You could just bypass the starting guys, but if your game is already screwing up then its probably going to cause problems later... You haven't got any sort of weird characters in your party that you've hacked yourself, or PCs with ridiculous stats, or consoled items or anything out of the ordinary?