Out of the loop - what happened in last 15 years

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by pijani, Oct 26, 2017.

Remove all ads!
  1. pijani

pijani Member

Hi guys :)

I;ve been out of the loop in last 15 years - and I wanted to play TOEE again

So, what's new? I see the community is very much alive, I;ve seen mentioning of Temple +

And other things

[hr]

As a total noob, but experianced player who went trough TOEE hundred of times - what can you tell me about new things and improvements of the game? (hopefully new levels, one can never stop hoping:)

Links would be appriciated

I ask because I just started playing, and by mistake made my paladin dualclass into warrior - I wanted to delete the character and add new, fresh one - but no luck: although I can get character killed and remove him from party, I don;t know how to add another in his place (not NPC)

tnx for info! :)

2. pijani

pijani Member

I just noticed, in the main tavern, in front of the barkeep there is a book - if I click on the book I can access party members
    How strange, after all these playtroughs, this is first time I see it :)

3. Allyx

Allyx Master Crafter Global Moderator Supporter

http://www.moddb.com/mods/circle-of-eight-modpack
    Co8 v.8.1.0 modpack -comes in both Standard and New Content flavours, the Standard modpack contains mostly bug fixes and minimal new content.
    The NC (New Content) version contains the bug fixes of the standard version and also adds a lot of New Content which takes place mostly after the original storyline is complete. A full run through all the content should see a party of 5 reach approx 17th level. These mods are both compatible with Temple+.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/temple1