Bringing in new PC's once game is started

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Graphil, Nov 9, 2006.

Remove all ads!
  1. Graphil

Graphil Member

Is there a way to replace one of your own PC's with another one that you have create once the game has started? I've decided I don't like my Dwarf fighter and want something different. Thx

2. shane@boskage.com

shane@boskage.com Member

I am a newb. But I thought I saw something in one of the threads that said to go to the inn and look at the guestbook. The guestbook is near the guy that gives you the rooms.

3. ErikModi

ErikModi Member

Yeah. If you hover your cursor over the desk, you should see a blue outline. Click on that, and it'll let you add PCs to the party. Not sure if there's a way to make them the equivalent level of the party, though.

4. Old Book

Old Book Established Member

Use the console to add XP, or just wait a while. They'll gain more XP for almost every encounter until they're close to the same level as your original characters.

5. DaBigDawgND

DaBigDawgND I am the Grim Reaper

use the console code game.party[X].award_experience(#####) and hit enter

X= party member number and #= how ever much xp you want to give them.
    party numbers are always -1 ie player 1 is considered #0 and so forth.

6. mrbunnyban

mrbunnyban Member

Don't forget to pass all the items the old PC was carrying to the other party members!

7. Graphil

Graphil Member

Thanks everyone for their response. I'd totally missed the book at the inn.

8. ErikModi

ErikModi Member

I was more thinking a way of generating the PC as X level, rather then generating him at 1st level and cheating.

Though there's nothing wrong with cheating.

9. Old Book

Old Book Established Member