Newbie here!

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Airship, Sep 30, 2010.

Remove all ads!
  1. Airship

Airship Member

I'm back, this time with a few newbie questions :)

I have a party of 5:
    Human Wizard
    Human Sorcerer (spokesman)
    Half Orc Fighter
    Human Cleric (Good/healing)
    Elf Rogue/ranger (Currently lvl5 Rogue, gonna multiclass to Ranger from here on) with Longbow

I just got the craft wondrous items feat for my Wizard, planning to get Magic arms and armor for the sorc and cleric later.

Currently I seem to be doing good, just reached lvl 5 after completing all of the quests in Hommlet (good GOD, I didn't remember how tedious those were! Especially when it's been so many years since my initial playthrough that I didn't remember ho to do the quests. I've never spent so much time walking in a game in my life! o_O), completed the Welkwood Bog, Emridy Meadows (ended with a very satisfying fight with that damned giant who had killed me three times earlier. Gotta love Web), and just started messing with the moathouse (killed the bugbears, the gnolls... Just Lareth or whatshisname left then, no?)

ANYWAY, didn't mean to rant, heh. I actually just have a fairly simple question so far. Might be back and update this thread if I come up with more that i can't find by searching these forums :)

What I'm wondering is, seeing as i just got the craft wondrous items feat, I was planning on using it. Well, the list of items was pretty expansive... Ire there any of these items that are "Must-haves"? Just a few general suggestions on what i should be aiming for would be nice :)

I know I should probably get some attribute enhancers for the various party members, but is there other items that is great to have? If so, why?