Mickey Mod (early access to Nulb)

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by Basil the Timid, Sep 28, 2010.

Remove all ads!
  1. Basil the Timid

Basil the Timid Dont Mention the War

There was a discussion a while back about whether or not Nulb should be accessible before the Moathouse was dealt with. My argument is that the reason the game was designed this way is because the two PnP modules T1 and WG1-2 were published about six years apart. If they had been published together, good DMs could have made things appear less linear.

My mod is incredibly simple. I just changed Mickey's dlg to allow him to tell you where Nulb is. I had thought about having him join your group. I remember reading a post from Sitra that the women of Nulb wink if Mickey is present.

I might have interest to develop this more if the community has any interest.

Last edited: Oct 11, 2010
  2. Visceral

Visceral Member

Hm. I'm just starting out and know nothing of this location, but I'll try it out and see how it works out for me. Tell me where to access this guy and I'll try it out with virgin eyes.

3. Shiningted

Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

The last time this was discussed, it was pointed out that some of the other denizens of Nulb, such as Otis, have dialogues dependant on the story state having advanced past the moathouse. Can I ask, how did you fix these?

4. Basil the Timid

Welcome, Visceral. Perhaps you can help me test it out with fresh eyes. Take a look if there is any strange dialog from the NPCs there. @Ted, I will do the same.

Mickey is one of the workers inside the Brewery in Hommlet. He is only there during the daytime.

Edit: On second thought, after reading your other posts, Viceral, I wonder if it might not be better for you to follow the advice the other members gave you about sticking to safer quests. Going to Nulb early can be very dangerous if you pick a fight there.

Last edited: Sep 29, 2010
  5. Visceral

Visceral Member