August's Workshop - Duskblade

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by August, Mar 14, 2023.

Remove all ads!
  1. August

August Established Member

EDIT 4/24: Welcome! This is sort of my work blog. It's been very rough going finishing the duskblade because I'm a dabbler, not a coder by trade, so I'm shifting gears to clean up what I have.

I am working on the following projects right now:
    - The 5 DMG NPC classes - adept, aristocrat, commoner, expert, warrior - setting up for a pull request into the next Temple+ version
    (to do: help files, fix Obtain Familiar)
    - The duskblade base class
    (to do: arcane attunement, arcane channeling, spell power, spell retraining, help files)
    - A spell pack for duskblades and some related spells to boot: animalistic power (with mass version), channeled pyroburst, crown of might, crown of protection, dimension hop, dispelling touch, doom scarabs, energy aegis (with greater version), energy surge (with greater, lesser version), halt, regroup, seeking ray, slashing dispel, stretch weapon, swift expeditious retreat, touch of idiocy, toxic weapon. This has become a collab with dolio, implementing inevitable defeat, kelgore's fire bolt, rouse, bigby's tripping hand, vertigo, whelm, mass whelm, whelming blast, stand, and blade of blood.

Future projects:
    - Illusion magic pack: ghost sound and the entire image line from the Player's Handbook, unified figment system
    - Generalize familiars and implement Obtain Familiar feat
    - Help clean up some of Sagenlicht's materiel for public release
    ====================

Hello, folks!

My attention has returned to our dear Temple Plus, and in the past I had tried to contribute by crudely making a half-working bugbear that Sitra and co. were so kind as to incorporate (I could finally remake a PC from a campaign, thanks!), but given that there's been a little lull recently I decided I should contribute some more.