Exporting jpg's from Google Sketchup

Discussion in 'Maps, Textures, and Graphics' started by Ax Thrower, Jan 12, 2007.

Remove all ads!
  1. Ax Thrower

    Ax Thrower Blood Lust

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried exporting images from Google Sketchup and was limited in image size, which of course created blurred images when I enlarged them... so loaded Sketchup v6.0 and it allows one to create variated landscapes and export to desired size... so I reexported my overland map and like the details a lot better... so it looks like I will be resectoring all of my maps for the mod I am trying to build:chainsaw:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. maggit

    maggit Zombie RipTorn Wonka

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could also make a screenshot with Irfanview. I think
    it has an option to do screenshots of particular windows.
    BTW: That thing looks good. ;) Too bad Google Sketch-up
    has crappy textures. :(
     
  3. Ax Thrower

    Ax Thrower Blood Lust

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can use any jpeg out there for a texture... for example on the corsair I took a picture of an actual piece of wood and imported it for use as a texture... it doesn't have the ability within itself to make good textures as in 3D Max... but it does give you the ability to use any digital file.
     
  4. Shiningted

    Shiningted I want my goat back Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12,108
    Likes Received:
    138
    Man that looks sweet... but when the time comes, use the trees in-game, not painted ones, the trees in-game automatically clip models when the players run past them and generally behave 3-d-ish.
     
  5. Ax Thrower

    Ax Thrower Blood Lust

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    that I will do... mobs in the folders it is then.
     
Our Host!