crafting

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Templar, Jan 11, 2009.

Remove all ads!
  1. Templar

Templar Established Member

I've just learned craft magic arms & armor for my mage and my cleric.

I have a masterwork longspear, and a few other items. The only ones I can do are +1 enchantments. Frost, flame, axiomatic, spell resistance, are all there but greyed out.

I thought I remember some being available only if you learn certain spells. So how do I get flame, frost and axiomatic and some others for my items? What spells? THANKS!

2. dolio

dolio Established Member Supporter

Axiomatic, good and the like require one of the domain spells (4th level, I think?) of clerics with the law, good, etc. domains. You may also have to be of the associated alignment, I can't recall.

I can't remember what flame and frost require, either. I don't think I ever bothered with them.

Edit: Here's the SRD entry for them. I assume ToEE follows the rules:

http://www.d20srd.org/srd/magicItems/magicWeapons.htm

Axiomatic, holy, etc. do require a character with the appropriate alignment, in addition to the domain spell.

Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  3. Scryler

Scryler Night's Wordsmith

I thought you had to give the item +1, +2, +3 before you could get to the others.

Didn't think this particular craft was based on spells, etc. Some of them require you to be a higher level, I think. Not sure, here.

Not to worry, though. Someone else is sure to chime in shortly.

4. Emirkol the Chaotic

Emirkol the Chaotic Proud Polytheist

And here I am!

A lot of crafting problems are based on level. You may not be able to craft you uber-weapon yet if your casters/crafters level is not high enough.

One thing, though. You can only put a maximum of I believe 4 enchantments on any weapon. This means up to +3 and one other ability.