What do you think about my work?

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by BigLittleBoy, Nov 1, 2008.

Remove all ads!
  1. BigLittleBoy

BigLittleBoy Member

I've uploaded two images. I'm limited to 100kb so pictures quality sucks. It's only minor fracture of my work. I'm in process of creating bigger, more impressive maps (armory map status is wip).

My question: What do you think about my scene? Does it look...you know...good, acceptable?
    I want to create new maps for ToEE and i want to know your opinion about quality of my work. Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Still, i only know how to handle graphic issues (i know nothing about that strange "sectoring" thing, but i think it's a good time to learn).

Also, people proficient with 2d/3d graphic editing, especially Photoshop and 3ds max - post your tips and advice (if you have any), because i'm still a hopeless noob. I have many issues with my maps - i want to add some ambient light for sake of better visibility, i have problems with exporting/importing objects between scenes and many, many more...

Thank you for your attention.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 1, 2008
  2. Shiningted

Shiningted I want my goat back Administrator

Wow! I for one think that looks fantastic!

May I ask, was that Photoshoped from existing images, or done with 3dmax just using textures?

3. GuardianAngel82

GuardianAngel82 Senior Member

Outstanding! Well done! :thumbsup:

4. maggit

maggit Zombie RipTorn Wonka

That looks good, though it could use some Photoshopping. ;)

5. BigLittleBoy

BigLittleBoy Member

@Ted

It's nothing more than 3ds max scene with textures from external sources.
    Geometry is 100% my work.
    About textures - two or three taken from UT 2004, few others taken from different sites dedicated to sharing such resources and few others made from scratch, many textures were later modified by me.

@maggit