Circle of Eight 7.4.0 NC Manual

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Spider Dwarf, Sep 12, 2012.

Remove all ads!
  1. Spider Dwarf

Spider Dwarf Spider

I'm not a coder or a modder. I'm a gamer who is accomplished at desktop publishing. I'm also fairly competent at web site design as long as I have the right tools. To that end I've created a gaming fan site to which I will be adding content from time to time specific to Temple of Elemental Evil.

The item perhaps of the most interest is the manual that came with Modpack 7.4.0 for which I utilized the flat text files in the package and a desktop publishing app to create an aesthetic looking manual. You can find the site at SpidersRPGWorld. Just follow the link for Module Packages. If any of the Powers that Be here on the forum hold fault with this, send an PM stating as such and the link will deactivated.

Of the other two links at present one is a link to a map of Hommlet for which if you hover over the buildings a pop up window of the interior will appear.

The last link is for the chart listing items that can be created using the Craft Wondrous Items feat. It is built upon the work of The Royal Canadian, Lord Taltimir and others. The first item in the list, Amulet of Health +2 has a pop up associated with it. Hopefully more items will become available in the future; if graphics meeting my standards become available.

Now on to a session of game playing.

2. Gaear

Gaear Bastard Maestro Administrator

Very nice work. :doublethuu

3. Spider Dwarf

Spider Dwarf Spider

Thank you. :blush: And nice job on the Arena as I've now become undead three times — tough battle on Round 3 and I think I'll go play somewhere else 'til I level up.

4. sirchet

sirchet Force for Goodness Moderator Supporter

Very nice work, are you planning on adding more pictures to the map of Hommlet, like the Druid's Grove and such?

I also found your site to be a wonderful asset for BG additions. ;)

5. Spider Dwarf