Old dog, new tricks

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Necroticpus, Jul 2, 2009.

Remove all ads!
  1. Necroticpus

Necroticpus Cthulhu Ftaghn!

Hail Mordenkainen, Rary, Tenser, Otiluke, Otto, Nystul, Bigby, Drawmij and Jallarzi Sallavarian!

I just wanted to come on here and let you know what a fantastic job you are all doing, picking up where Troika left off. I have been playing vanilla TOEE for several years, since it first came out. The modpack was a great gift to the community. Perhaps you should try to buy Troika out since they are not putting anything out? ;)

I've finished my first run through of it and now have 6 characters all at level 20. It was a great run, all except for the little loser I picked up in the temple. He's a merchant from Verbabonc and has a ring of I-don't-do-anything-except-gain-levels-and-steal-loot-and-you-can't-get-rid-of-me that he wears constantly. Ungrateful wretch. I brought him from level 1 to level 20 and he won't even talk to me.

I wanted to mention something I noticed somewhere around 17th to 18th level, if I remember correctly. My human wizard, Halaster, was able to pick two new spells, Enslavement and Infatuation. They appear at the very bottom, past where the 9th level spells end. They do not appear as spells that I can memorize and use on my lists. I was able to learn them but after that, they disappear. It's a very sad thing.