Specializing

Discussion in 'The Temple of Elemental Evil' started by Templar, Dec 26, 2006.

Remove all ads!
  1. Templar

Templar Established Member

I just made a new party and one of those is a druid and another is a dwarven fighter.

I was wondering since I'm new to druids (especially for use in TOEE and respected mods) for playing, what would be good weapons and spells for them to use..?

My dwarf fighter I was thinking using dwarven war axe specialty and maybe war hammer as well.
    I remember couple years ago I tried this with a dwarf and it seemed my dwarf couldnt score damage on one of the undead types in the temple. Maybe I wasn't scoring enough damage to beat resistances or something.

my human fighter I was thinking long sword and maybe bastard sword use later on specialized and take the fragnarch or get 13 in intelligence and work on getting whirlwind?

any opinions?

2. sirchet

sirchet Force for Goodness Moderator Supporter

Templar:

I usually have at least one Dwarf in every party I roll, they get weapon pro dwarvin battle axe for free. I usually go one level fighter and then go to cleric eventually wielding a masterwork warhammer crafted to be +1 and Holy. I guess that's kinda like a Druid.

btw...there is a really good two handed club in the 5.0.2 mod that could help a druid out.
    just my 2 cents...:)

3. Kalshane

Kalshane Local Rules Geek

Dwarf fighters with a dwarven waraxe are pretty good. You get to wield the war axe one-handed for free and heavy armor doesn't slow him down any further. Give him a shield and the best armor you can afford, and slap holy on his war axe as soon as you get a chance and you should be set.