Synergy Question

Discussion in 'General Modification' started by darkfae, Oct 2, 2003.

Remove all ads!
  1. darkfae

darkfae Member

First, I would like to commend and thank all of you for taking the time and effort to fix up this game.

I am not a coder. I'm just a gamer and I know the 3.5 rules fairly well. I keep running into things that are missing or incorrect, rules-wise, in the game.

Stuff like:

Vermin poison that does Strength Damage. It should only knock you to 0, not beyond, and at this point your character is paralyzed. The game will continue poisoning a character into the negatives which seems excessive and as far as I can see, is not in the rules.

My big gripe:

Synergy! Where are the skill synergies? I built my characters with such things in mind and these bonii are absent. For example, there should be an extra +2 to Tumble for having 5 natural ranks in Jump. I think racial bonii might be absent as well; I don't recall getting an extra +4 for my Halfling to his Hide skill.

If these are actually coded into the game and I've missed them, please, someone smack me and point it out to me. Thank you.

2. Xma

Xma Member

1) As Jump isn't implemented (why would it be ?), you can't put points in it and so no synergy possible there....

2) I think +4 hide for halfling is there (check misc bonus).

3. darkfae

darkfae Member

Ah, I was using the Jump thing as an example. My bad. It was the first thing that came to mind.

Here is one that is straight out of the game:

5 natural ranks in Bluff should give you a +2 synergy to Diplomacy. It is not in the game. My rogue has 7 ranks in Bluff so he should have that synergy. Looking at his sheet, there is the 7 natural ranks of Diplomacy, then a mod of +4 for his charisma... and that is it.

As for the +4 Hide for Halflings, it is not there. I just checked. My halfling has 7 ranks in Hide, +5 mod for his dexterity, and that is all. It is a total of 12 when it should be a total of 16.